Contact us

2022 Westminster Award finalists announced

After a short wait, today we have revealed the names of our 2022 CVQO Westminster Award finalists. This announcement is always a bittersweet moment, due to the incredibly high standard of the young people we have met along the way.

Of course, we wish we could take every one of them to Cornwall and the House of Lords. They have all been such wonderful ambassadors both for CVQO and their respective youth groups and we know they will go on to achieve brilliant things.

For the 15 finalists below, a summer of adventure in Cornwall awaits. We will be working with local charities, a worldwide humanitarian aid organisation and adventure training companies on a varied programme of activities. It promises to be a life-changing trip and we can’t wait to get started.

Without further ado, here are our 2022 finalists:

Kate Bilclough – Cambridgeshire ACF St Neots Detachment

Ben Borg-Heffernan – Cheshire Scouts

Raphaela Deas – St John Ambulance Hove and Hangleton Unit

Chloe Fearon – 2199 (Workington) Squadron RAFAC

Hannah Gallagher – Farnham, Fleet and Aldershot Sea Cadets

Becky Greenough – St John Ambulance Staverton Unit

Miles Hayward – Brentwood Sea Cadets

Jessica Head – 301 (Bury St Edmunds) Squadron RAFAC

Naomi Malone – St Paul’s School for Girls CCF, RAF Section

Ben McCartney – Durham ACF Hebburn Detachment

Sohail Mohinudeen – Leicester Sea Cadets TS Tiger

Ollie Searle – 1312 (Southend-on-Sea) Squadron RAFAC

Grace Taylor -Dorset ACF Christchurch Detachment

Ozzy Taylor – Lincolnshire ACF Stamford Detachment

Daisy Trainor – 146 (Northwich) Squadron RAFAC